Skip to content

Metal Gear Master Collection Vol 2 Games Leaked Via Code

Metal Gear Master Collection Vol 2 Games Revealed

On October 24, 2023, Konami released their newest remastered collection of their critically acclaimed Metal Gear franchise; the Metal Gear Master Collection Volume 1. This collection features the first seven games in the Metal Gear franchise as well as the two motion comic adaptations of Metal Gear Solid 1 and 2.

While fans of the franchise are satisfied that these titles are now available on modern gaming platforms, the question on everyone’s mind is what games will be in Volume 2. While Konami has ported games like Metal Gear Solid 3 frequently, titles like Metal Gear Solid 4 have been stuck on a single platform.

We may already have the answer to that question as, although Konami hasn’t announced the games to be featured in Volume 2 yet, fans have dug through to code of Volume 1 and found a list of game titles alongside the titles of Volume 1.

The titles included here are “MGS4”, “MGS5”, “MGSPW”, and “MGA”. Those first four titles can be identified by any Metal Gear fan as Metal Gear Solid 4, Metal Gear Solid 5, and Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker. The last included title is a surprise to many though.

“MGA” likely stands for Metal Gear Acid, a Turn-based Tactical Card RPG released for the PSP in 2005. Metal Gear Acid takes place in a separate continuity from the Metal Gear Solid franchise and is often forgotten by fans.

Considering that Volume 1 also includes multiple non-canon games such as the two NES Metal Gear games, the inclusion of Acid does make some sense. Even if it is still surprising.

Sadly, if this is the complete list of games, fans will not be able to play titles such as Metal Gear Rising or Metal Gear Portable Ops on modern hardware. However, the titles that are included are beloved enough that this second collection is highly anticipated.

As these are leaks and Volume 1 was only released today, there is currently no word on when Volume 2 will be released. Considering that Konami is releasing these collections to tide fans over until the release of Metal Gear Solid Delta though, we’ll likely see these titles sooner rather than later.

Metal Gear Master Collection Volume 1 is currently available to purchase on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Nintendo Switch, Xbox Series S|X, and PC via Steam. Physical purchasers should be aware that the Nintendo Switch version only has Metal Gear Solid 1 on the cartridge.

Based in Pennsylvania, USA, Skeith has been a gamer for over two decades now and has decided to take pen to paper about it. Capable of playing games at incredible speeds, you can rely on them to write about them in record time.
Skeith Ruch
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments